Links

ADHD www.addiss.co.uk
www.l-a-c.com
Advice Now www.advicenow.org.uk
Advisory Centre for Education www.ace-ed.org.uk

AFASIC (Speech and Language Impairments)

www.afasic.org.uk

Aimhigher Project   

www.achieveability.org.uk
Amity www.amity.org.uk

Anything Left-Handed – Information and products to help left-handed children and their parents.

www.anythingleft-handed.co.uk

Asperger Syndrome www.jkp.com/catalogue/autism
Autism www.nas.org.uk 
www.autism-uk.ed.ac.uk
Basic Skills Agency www.basic-skills.co.uk
Becta www.becta.org.uk
British Dyslexia Association www.bdaweb.co.uk/bda/
British Psychological Society www.bps.org.uk
Bullying Online www.bullying.co.uk
Contact a Family www.cafamily.org.uk
Community Legal Service Direct www.clsdirect.org.uk

Council for the Registration of Schools Teaching Dyslexic Pupils (CreSTeD)

www.crested.org.uk

Council of Disabled People

www.cdp.org.uk

Crossbow Education www.crossboweducation.com
DfES www.dfee.gov.uk
DfES Inclusion //inclusion.ngfl.gov.uk
DfES Parent Centre Website www.parentcentre.gov.uk
Disability Rights Commission www.drc-gb.org
Dyslexia Association Birmingham  www.da-bham.org.uk
Dyspraxia Foundation www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk
Dyslexia Resourceaid                                            http://dyslexia.resourceaid.com
Europe Regional Directory www.welcome-2-europe.com
Gabbitas Educational Consultants www.gabbitas.net
Helping Children Communicate www.ican.org.uk
Hornsby International Dyslexia Centre      www.hornsby.co.uk
I am Dyslexic web site www.iamdyslexic.com
Inclusive Technology www.inclusive.co.uk
Independent Schools Council Information Service www. isis.org.uk
International Dyslexia Association www.interdys.org
Independent, Boarding Schools and Residential Special Schools Directory www.isbi.com
Just Giving www.justgiving.com
Learning Difficulties Online ldonline.org
Learner Support www.learnersupport.org
Leicestershire Dyslexia Association www.lda-dyslexia.org.uk
Listening Books www.listening-books.org.uk
MyWaveLength www.mywavelength.com
National Association for Gifted Children www.nagcbritain.org.uk
Numicon Maths System                       www.numicon.com
Online Health Resources – a directory of disability related websites www.onlinehealthresources.com/disabilities/
Raisingkids www.raisingkids.co.uk
Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists www.rcslt.org
Schoolsnet www.schoolsnet.com
Scottish Dyslexia Trust Count Me In Project www.countmein.org.uk
Schwab Learning www.schwablearning.org

Skill — National Bureau for Students with Disabilities

www.skill.org.uk
Somerset Dyslexia Association www.somersetdyslexia.co.uk
Special Needs for Kids web site www.special-needs-kids.co.uk
Talking Point – information about speech, language and communication difficulties in children www.talkingpoint.org.uk

Teacher Training Agency

www.canteach.gov.uk
TimeBank www.timebank.org.uk
Top Reference – A comprehensive reference web directory www.topreference.com
UK Self Help Information www.ukselfhelp.info
VIVID www.vivid.uk.net
Volunteer Reading Help www.vrh.org.uk
Waterstones www.waterstones.co.uk

Recent Posts

    Recent Comments

    No comments to show.